AMA: Yorick the new CEO of BUX!

Hey all,

I’m Yorick Naeff, 37 years old and I am the new CEO of BUX. Last week, we announced that we raised $80 million in funding and that Nick Bortot is handing over the reins of the company to me. I can imagine you might have some questions for me, that’s why I’m going to do my first AMA (Ask Me Anything) on the community forum!

I’m really excited to answer all of your questions. It can be about anything related to BUX, my hobbies, my vision or what I like to eat for dinner on a Tuesday.

Feel free to drop a question down below, I’m looking forward to answering all of your questions on Tuesday May 4th!

Cheers!

23 Likes

Hi Yorick

I recently posted on my channel (The Rich Effect) about how Bux is happy to add stocks at IPO but not well established markets, for example they recently added Deliveroo and Coinbase which both fell more than 25% on opening, but Ive been asking Bux to add Micron Tech ($MU) for 3 years but no joy.

Can you explain the criteria for Bux adding products and how they decide? Will the rate of new products improve on Bux X as you aim to grow and build or are you still focusing on Bux Zero for a while?

Thanks
Rich

11 Likes

Hi Yorick,

What are BUX’ plans regarding dividend information in the app?
Stuff like dividend yields, upcoming and past payments, possibilities for automatic re-investment (DRIP) and perhaps a calendar function for ex dividend dates. Also, do you think it will ever be possible to purchase fractional shares in BUX? This would really help with (potential) DRIP functions.
As a dividend investor, and lots of others with me, this would really be helpful!
Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

13 Likes

Hello Kind Sir!

Always good to see a new face and the opportunity to get to know you!