Crypto, yes or no?

Hey,

I am new to investing, well quite new. I have saw a lot about BUX crypto on this platform and now i am interested in starting!

The thing is that i am not sure yet, i hear a lot of positivity with Bitcoin runs and BUX tokens but i don’t want my drive to be made up on hype.

A question to the ones investing in Crypto,
Why should or shouldn’t i start? There is always a risk but i would like to hear feedback and positives but also negative sides.

Please help me :wink:

2 Likes

The crypto market is a very volatile one. You can have massive gains and also massive losses. Are you looking to hold or trade? Are you interested in some specific coins already?

2 Likes

hey, and welcome to the world of crypto.

If you want to start investing in crypto there are a few rules you should know:

• never invest more than you can afford to lose
  • never use margin of leverage if you are a noobie (crypto is very volatile your margin positions can be liquidated quickly)
  • if you hold crypto on exchanges you don’t actually own them (you can make a private wallet and store crypto their) ‘‘not your keys, not your crypto’’
  • if you have an own wallet, never ever reveal your private key, or seed phrase (12 words)
  • Dollar cost Average input into a diversified portfolio

In my opinion the crypto market is the most exciting market nowadays, there are lots of new platforms, and start-ups that actually utilize blockchain technology that may replace traditional techniques. These start-ups are very interesting to invest in, if they are capable to innovate successful they can grow into huge companies, much like investing in apple at the very start. I have bought assets very early on to see them grow into platforms with 8.34 billion$ in value locked on the platform (Pancakeswap).